caralockhartsmith

stories and illustration

River Tweed

 

apanorama1

Been experimenting with the panoramic button on the camera without reading the instructions, so the first attempts were like a cubist painting, only without the spatial intelligence. By the time I had walked to Lennel and back again I had managed to take a couple of  vistas of the Tweed as it goes past Coldstream. A fine afternoon, and a fun afternoon (not to mention the wood full of bluebells).

apanorama2

April 19, 2014 - Posted by | Photography, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

13 Comments »

  1. Miles of beauty… Happy Easter x

    Like

    Comment by doronart | April 20, 2014 | Reply

    • Will be having some more experiments with this format, it is a bit irresistible when one comes upon it. I’ll have to be more experimental with the camera over the next few months, I am inclined to use the tried and trusted means, which limits its expressiveness. Have been drawing hares and a boy this morning, have finally got back to the studio. Also saw the first greenfinch of the year on the birdtable, so it has been a nice day so far. Hope all is well with you and you have really enjoyed your time in Isreal. x

      Like

      Comment by Cara Lockhart Smith | April 21, 2014 | Reply

      • Cara thanks it is always great to see through your lenses your love to nature and your sorounding I will look forward to see your exploration and sure it will be fun too. Thanks for your comment and have a great day x

        Like

        Comment by doronart | April 23, 2014

      • Hi, Doron. Are you home yet? Thanks for your lovely comments, it is always good to hear from you.x

        Like

        Comment by Cara Lockhart Smith | April 27, 2014

      • Hi Cara I returned and start some tests and stayed in bed ill. I had a great trip and it was hard to get used to 20c less.. but I soon adopted. It is pleasure to see picture and work it always cheer me up thanks for that. Have a great long weekend 🙂

        Like

        Comment by doronart | May 3, 2014

      • Hi Doron. You’re missed you when you are off-line, I thought maybe things weren’t too brilliant, but so glad the trip went well – maybe this holiday weekend the sun will shine on you, and all of us, and you will have a happy week; and get some more painting done, maybe – though all in good time. My thoughts are with you. Glad you like the pictures, I especially like walking through the woods round here. Did you take any photographs whilst you were in Israel? X

        Like

        Comment by Cara Lockhart Smith | May 3, 2014

      • Cara Thanks for the inspiration it is always pleasure walking along your trip via your pictures. I took pictures and I’ll put them soon. I had an hospital appointment and a test that made me very ill. Sorry for keeping you waiting you can always see them also on my facebook page doronart. Thanks for your time my friend xx

        Like

        Comment by doronart | May 3, 2014

      • Yuk about the test, sometimes hospital stuff can make one feel diabolical, so sorry you have had to undergo this. I hope you are now recuperating and able to enjoy some beautiful May days. x

        Like

        Comment by Cara Lockhart Smith | May 4, 2014

      • Cara thank you for your encouragement sorry not replying earlier.. I am working on it and it takes time…. not very easy but I am stuborne and would not give up.. I need to do few more and adamant to pull through. I don’t spend much time here 🙂 x

        Like

        Comment by doronart | May 11, 2014

      • Good to hear from you, Doron, keep that stubborness up to scratch, hope things improve soon. Thinking of you. C x

        Like

        Comment by Cara Lockhart Smith | May 14, 2014

      • Thank you very much i do keep it up xx

        Like

        Comment by doronart | May 20, 2014

  2. Beautiful!

    Like

    Comment by Mary | April 21, 2014 | Reply

    • Thanks, Mary, it is nice that you appreciate the photo and I am grateful for your comment. I tried taking a picture of our house from quite close with the panoramic view and it came out all curved – then today I notice a picture in the paper of dancers round a maypole which has used the same effect deliberately!

      Like

      Comment by Cara Lockhart Smith | April 22, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

